🔍 Read the full analysis: 10 Best AI Mini PCs To Run Local Workloads From Your Desk In 2026 on ThorstenMeyerAI.com
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
TL;DR
The supplied comparison names seven mini PC configurations, not the 10 promised by the topic, so three picks cannot be verified from the source material. It favors the GEEKOM A9 Max as its best overall option, while identifying the GMKtec EVO-X3 for high memory capacity and the GMKtec K15 with Oculink for external graphics flexibility.
A buyer’s comparison of mini PCs for local AI work, as detailed in the original analysis, names the GEEKOM A9 Max as its best overall option, citing its Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 processor, 32GB of DDR5 memory and 2TB SSD. The source material names seven configurations, however, rather than the 10 promised by the topic, and provides no benchmark results to establish comparative performance.
The comparison’s recommended all-around configuration is the GEEKOM A9 Max, which combines 32GB of DDR5 memory with a 2TB SSD. The source calls it a balanced package ready to use, but does not provide independent test results for AI workloads, cooling or software compatibility. Those limits mean the recommendation reflects the listed specifications and the author’s selection criteria, not a measured performance ranking.
For workloads that need more memory, the source highlights the GMKtec EVO-X3, listing 128GB of LPDDR5X; buyers comparing compact systems for a home lab may also find that capacity relevant. For buyers considering external graphics, it points to the GMKtec K15 with Oculink. That configuration lists a 512GB SSD; the standard K15 configuration lists 1TB. The source also names the GEEKOM GT15 Max, GEEKOM IT15 and MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro, each with 32GB of RAM.
The roundup’s selection criteria include processor class, memory capacity and type, storage, and expansion options. It cautions that processor branding alone cannot establish what a system will run: workload needs, memory bandwidth, supported software and cooling also matter. The source names no other models, leaving three of the advertised 10 picks unsupported.
The 10 picks
- 1
GMKtec EVO-X3 Mini PC with AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, and 2TB PCIe…View on Amazon → - 2
GMKtec EVO-X2 AI Mini PC AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Up to 5.1GHz, 16C/32TView on Amazon → - 3
GEEKOM A9 Max Top AI Mini PC, AMD Ryzen AI9 HX470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSDView on Amazon → - 4
GEEKOM IT15 Mini PC with Intel Ultra 9 285H, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SSD, Arc 140T GPU…View on Amazon → - 5
MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro-370 Mini PC with AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX370, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SS…View on Amazon → - 6
GEEKOM GT15 Max Business & Professional Mini PC with Intel Core Ultra 9, 32GB…View on Amazon → - 7
GEEKOM IT13 MAX AI Mini PC with Intel Ultra 9 185H, 24GB LPDDR5, 500GB SSDView on Amazon → - 8
Glorlin Mini PC with AMD Ryzen 7 Pro 8845HS, 16GB DDR5 RAM, and 1TB SSDView on Amazon → - 9
GMKtec K15 AI Mini PC Oculink Intel Ultra 5 125U 32GB DDR5 512GB SSD, Desktop…View on Amazon → - 10
GMKtec K15 Mini PC AI Ultra 5 125U, 12-Core, 32GB DDR5, 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSDView on Amazon →
1. GEEKOM A9 Max for balance
The source’s overall pick pairs a Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 with 32GB DDR5 and a 2TB SSD. That combination offers substantial listed storage alongside its processor and memory. No benchmark evidence is supplied, so buyers should treat “best overall” as the author’s judgment about configuration, not proof that it is fastest.
2. GMKtec EVO-X3 for memory
The EVO-X3 is listed with 128GB LPDDR5X, making it the memory-focused option in this comparison. More memory can help with workloads that need large models or datasets in memory, but the listed capacity alone does not establish which models it can run or at what speed.
3. GMKtec K15 with Oculink
This K15 configuration adds an Oculink connection for a possible external graphics setup and lists a 512GB SSD. That route requires compatible external hardware and adds cost, space and setup. The source does not confirm performance with any enclosure or graphics card.
4. GMKtec NucBox K15
The standard K15 lists an Intel Core Ultra 5 125U and a 1TB SSD. Compared with the Oculink version described in the source, it has more listed storage but no cited Oculink connection. The source provides no workload testing for either configuration.
5. GEEKOM GT15 Max
The GT15 Max is among the named systems with a premium processor option and 32GB RAM. The supplied material gives no storage figure or specific processor model for it, so a direct specification comparison with the A9 Max is incomplete.
6. GEEKOM IT15
The IT15 is also listed with 32GB RAM and described as having a premium processor option. Without a specific chip, storage configuration or independent test in the source, buyers cannot use this comparison to judge its speed or value against other named systems.
7. MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro
The AI X1 Pro appears in the source’s group of premium processor systems with 32GB RAM. The comparison does not state its storage capacity or report how it performs on local AI tasks. Its fit depends on details beyond the information supplied here.
8. Compare memory with workload needs
Model size is only one part of memory demand: the operating system, applications and active context also use capacity. The source advises checking whether memory is replaceable, since some compact systems use soldered memory. It does not provide that detail for each named configuration.
9. Check storage before buying
The listed drives range from 512GB to 2TB among configurations with stated capacities. Local models, datasets, projects and updates all compete for space. The source recommends checking whether drives can be replaced or supplemented, but does not specify the upgrade options for every PC.
10. Treat expansion as a real tradeoff
Oculink may suit a buyer planning an external graphics setup, while adding hardware, desk space and setup demands; for other graphics-focused options, see this guide to VR-ready mini PCs. Confirm compatibility and power needs for the intended equipment. The supplied comparison names no eighth, ninth or tenth system, so it cannot substantiate three additional picks.
Memory and Expansion Shape Local AI Use
The comparison highlights a practical buying issue: a processor name alone does not tell buyers whether a compact computer fits their local workload. Memory capacity can constrain which models or datasets fit, while storage space affects how many files and models can stay available. External graphics may offer another path, but entails additional equipment and compatibility checks.
These are configuration tradeoffs, not verified performance conclusions. The source includes no benchmarks, measured cooling results or software compatibility tests, so readers should not treat its ranking as proof that one system runs AI workloads faster than another.
How the Seven Configurations Compare
The supplied roundup says it ranks systems by processor class, installed memory and memory type, storage, and expansion options. It favors a ready-to-use balance for its overall choice, while giving specialist attention to the EVO-X3’s 128GB memory and the K15’s Oculink option. It also notes that the Oculink K15’s listed 512GB SSD is smaller than the standard K15’s 1TB drive.
The source does not state when the comparison was published, give prices, or identify test conditions. Its seven named configurations can inform a preliminary shortlist, but cannot substantiate a complete 10-product ranking.
“The GEEKOM A9 Max is my best overall pick.”
— ThorstenMeyerAI.com comparison
Three Advertised Picks Are Missing
The source material names seven configurations, leaving three of the advertised 10 picks unidentified. It also does not provide prices, independent benchmarks, cooling measurements, full specifications for every model, or system-by-system software compatibility results. Claims about which models can run particular AI workloads, or how quickly they do so, remain unverified here.
Verify Full Models and Test Results
A complete 10-pick comparison would need to identify three additional configurations and provide comparable specifications. Buyers can use the named options as a starting point, then check current pricing, memory upgradeability, SSD expansion, cooling and support for their intended AI software. Anyone considering Oculink should also confirm the requirements of the external graphics hardware they plan to use.
Key Questions
Does the supplied comparison identify 10 mini PCs?
No. It names seven configurations; three advertised picks are not supported by the supplied material.
Which model is the source’s overall pick?
It selects the GEEKOM A9 Max, listing a Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB of DDR5 and a 2TB SSD. This is the author’s configuration-based recommendation, not a benchmark result.
Which named option has the most memory?
The GMKtec EVO-X3 is listed with 128GB of LPDDR5X. The source does not say which models or workloads that capacity will support.
What is the storage tradeoff between the two K15 configurations?
The standard K15 lists a 1TB SSD; the K15 with Oculink lists 512GB and adds a route to external graphics. The source does not give pricing or compatibility test results.
Source: ThorstenMeyerAI.com
Evergreen bestsellers Picks
bestsellers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
