For remote work, the best portable power station depends on how long you need to run a laptop, monitor, and phone away from an outlet. I’d choose the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 as the best overall option in this lineup for buyers who want a larger-capacity system, while the 600W, 299Wh model with 140W USB-C is a more portable fit for laptop-focused setups and the MARBERO M823 offers a smaller middle ground. The main tradeoff is between capacity and portability: a compact unit is easier to carry but may need recharging sooner, while a larger station is heavier to move. Keep reading for a comparison of all 13 options, their practical limits, and the features that matter for a workday away from reliable power.
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The two Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 listings are the high-capacity choices; one includes a 200W solar panel, so buyers should compare the bundle against their actual need for solar charging.
- The 600W, 299Wh model with 140W USB-C pairs a portable stated weight of 6.8 lb with a USB-C output suited to compatible laptops, making it a more carryable work-focused option than the 1024Wh station.
- The 1024Wh LiFePO4 station offers far more stated capacity than the sub-300Wh models, but its size and weight may make sense mainly for longer outages or stationary remote-work setups.
- Several compact models cluster around 148–155Wh; their value for work depends on device draw and whether you can recharge during the day, not just the station’s advertised wattage.
- Solar bundles appear at both ends of the lineup: the MARBERO 148Wh includes a 40W panel, while the Anker C1000 Gen 2 bundle includes a 200W panel, so panel size and station capacity should be considered together.
| EnginStar Portable Power Station, 150W 155Wh | ![]() | Best for Simple Laptop Breaks | Battery capacity: 155Wh | Output: 150W | AC outlet: 1 × 110V/150W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Westinghouse iGen400s Portable Power Station, 400W Peak, 183Wh | ![]() | Best for USB-C Work Setups | Battery capacity: 183Wh | Running output: 200W | Peak output: 400W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner R100 Portable Power Station, 89.6Wh, 100W | ![]() | Best Compact Pick for Air Travel | Battery capacity: 89.6Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | AC output: 100W; 200W peak | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M823 300W Portable Power Station, 237Wh | ![]() | Best Overall for a Longer Work Session | Battery capacity: 237Wh | Output power: 300W; 375W peak | AC outlets: 2 × 110V | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO 150Wh Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Small Device Kits | Battery capacity: 150Wh | AC output: 100W continuous; 150W peak | USB ports: 3 × 5V/2.1A max; 1 QC3.0 at 4–9V/2.1A max | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Portable Power Station, 600W, 299Wh, 6.8 lb, 140W USB-C | ![]() | Best for Fast USB-C Laptop Charging | Capacity: 299Wh | Continuous / peak output: 600W / 1200W | Weight: 6.8 lb | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| powkey 100W Portable Power Station with USB-C Cable | ![]() | Best Compact Laptop Backup | Battery capacity: 96Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Maximum output: 100W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 1000W Portable Power Station with 1024Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Extended Workstation Backup | Battery capacity: 1024Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 1000W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DARAN 288Wh Portable Power Station, 600W Output | ![]() | Best LiFePO4 Carryable Work Backup | Battery capacity: 288Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output / surge output: 600W / 1200W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO 148Wh Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Included Solar Kit | Power station capacity: 148Wh | AC output: 2 outlets; 200W rated, 270W peak | Power station weight: 3.3 lb | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Solar-Ready Home Offices | Capacity: 1,024Wh | Output: 2,000W | Peak output: 3,000W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Daran 600W Portable Power Station with 288Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best Compact Backup | Capacity: 288Wh | Output: 600W | Surge output: 1,200W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Extended Workday Backup | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Output power: 2,000W (3,000W peak) | AC recharge time: 49 minutes | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power station for remote work under | Battery capacity | Weight |
|---|---|---|
| EnginStar Portable Power Stati | 155Wh | 4 lbs |
| Westinghouse iGen400s Portable | 183Wh | — |
| DaranEner R100 Portable Power | 89.6Wh | 2.5 lbs |
| MARBERO M823 300W Portable Pow | 237Wh | 4.6 lbs |
| MARBERO 150Wh Portable Power S | 150Wh | — |
| Portable Power Station | — | 6.8 lb |
| powkey 100W Portable Power Sta | 96Wh | — |
| 1000W Portable Power Station w | 1024Wh | 27.73 lb |
| DARAN 288Wh Portable Power Sta | 288Wh | 8.86 lb |
| MARBERO 148Wh Portable Power S | — | — |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | — | — |
| Daran 600W Portable Power Stat | — | 8.3 lb |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 1,024Wh | 11.3 kg |
More Details on Our Top Picks
EnginStar Portable Power Station, 150W 155Wh
Light weight and several output types make the EnginStar a practical fit for remote workers who need a short break from the grid to keep small electronics running. At 4 pounds, it is easier to pack than the MARBERO M823, and its 155Wh capacity is slightly above the MARBERO 150Wh. That capacity is still modest, so plan around topping up a laptop or keeping a phone and accessories charged rather than running a full workstation all day. Its single 150W AC outlet also rules out higher draw equipment. I like that it can recharge from a wall outlet, car socket, or compatible solar panel, though the panel is a separate purchase. The display and safety protections help with basic monitoring, while the three-mode light is more useful at a campsite than a desk.
Pros:- Compact 4-pound design is easy to carry between home, car, and campsite
- Six outputs let several small devices connect at once
- Wall, car, and compatible optional solar charging offer flexible replenishment
- LCD display and multiple protection features support basic monitoring
Cons:- 150W AC output limits it to lower-draw devices
- 155Wh capacity is modest for extended laptop use
- Compatible solar panel is not included
Best for: Remote workers who travel light and need backup for a low-draw laptop, phone, and small accessories during short work sessions
Not ideal for: People who need a full workday of laptop power or want to run high-draw equipment from AC
- Battery capacity:155Wh
- Output:150W
- AC outlet:1 × 110V/150W
- USB ports:2 × 5V/3.1A max; 1 USB-C at 5V/3A or 9V/2A
- Weight:4 lbs
- Dimensions:4.5 × 6.5 × 7.5 inches
- Charging methods:Wall outlet, 12V car socket, or compatible 13–23V solar panel
Our verdict“Choose the EnginStar for lightweight, short-duration backup for small work devices, and skip it if you need all-day laptop power.”
Westinghouse iGen400s Portable Power Station, 400W Peak, 183Wh
For a desk built around USB-C, the iGen400s has the most useful port mix among these five picks: three 30W USB-C ports and one 100W USB-C port can serve a laptop and several smaller devices without relying on its AC outlets. That gives it a clearer remote-work role than the EnginStar Portable Power Station, whose USB-C output is lower. The battery holds 183Wh, but the 200W running output and limited capacity still call for restrained use; this is a compact backup for essentials, not a replacement for a large station. Its nine outlets help reduce adapter juggling, and quiet, fume-free operation suits indoor backup. A key catch is that the AC adapter needed for wall charging is not included, and neither is the solar panel. I would check the accessory requirement before relying on it for a planned work setup.
Pros:- 100W USB-C port can serve compatible laptops directly
- Four USB-C ports and nine total outlets accommodate multiple devices
- Quiet, fume-free operation suits indoor backup
- Compact body includes a display and tri-mode flashlight
Cons:- AC power adapter is not included
- 183Wh capacity limits the length of a remote work session
- 200W running output excludes higher-draw equipment
Best for: USB-C laptop users who want to charge several low-draw work devices from one compact station
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a ready-to-use wall charging kit or expect to power a high-draw desktop setup
- Battery capacity:183Wh
- Running output:200W
- Peak output:400W
- Outlets:9 total: 2 AC, 4 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC
- USB-C outputs:3 × 30W; 1 × 100W
- Charging:Up to 80% in 2 hours with a 100W AC adapter
- Warranty:2-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Pick the iGen400s if your work kit charges mainly over USB-C and you can supply its missing AC adapter.”
DaranEner R100 Portable Power Station, 89.6Wh, 100W
When cabin-bag space matters more than runtime, the R100 is the standout: its 2.5-pound weight and 89.6Wh capacity fit a small travel kit, and the stated capacity meets FAA carry-on limits. Compared with the EnginStar 155Wh, it stores much less energy, so I would choose it for keeping a phone, tablet, or compatible laptop topped up rather than powering a long work session. Its 45W USB-C output is handy for suitable devices, while the 100W AC outlet gives some flexibility for small equipment. Recharging by USB-C, wall outlet, car, or separately sold solar panel makes it adaptable on the move. The LiFePO4 battery’s stated cycle life is a plus for frequent use, but the limited capacity and output leave high-draw gear out of reach.
Pros:- 2.5-pound weight and compact dimensions suit travel bags
- 89.6Wh capacity meets the stated FAA carry-on limit
- USB-C, wall, car, and solar charging provide multiple ways to recharge
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity
Cons:- 89.6Wh capacity provides limited work-session runtime
- 100W AC output restricts the devices it can run
- Solar panel is sold separately
Best for: Frequent flyers and mobile workers who need a very small backup for phones, tablets, and compatible low-draw devices
Not ideal for: Remote workers who need several hours of laptop runtime or power for high-draw equipment
- Battery capacity:89.6Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- AC output:100W; 200W peak
- Ports:7 total: 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC 5521, and 1 AC
- USB-C output:45W and 15W
- Weight:2.5 lbs
- Dimensions:4 × 6.5 × 3.3 inches
- Charge cycles:Over 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity
Our verdict“Choose the R100 for air travel and minimal device backup, not for a sustained laptop workday.”
MARBERO M823 300W Portable Power Station, 237Wh
The M823 earns the top spot here by pairing the largest stated capacity in this five-product group with a 300W output, giving a remote worker more room for a laptop and small accessories than the lighter EnginStar or the travel-focused DaranEner R100. Its two AC outlets and mix of USB ports are useful when a setup needs different charging connections. At 4.6 pounds, it remains portable, though the 237Wh battery is still a short-session reserve, not a promise of all-day workstation power. Recharging takes six hours from a wall outlet and eight by car, so it is less convenient to replenish quickly than the Westinghouse iGen400s’ stated 80% in two hours with the required adapter. The optional solar panel is extra, and 300W output still rules out demanding equipment.
Pros:- 237Wh capacity is the largest among the five listed products
- 300W output and two AC outlets support a wider range of small work gear
- USB-A, USB-C, and DC connections suit mixed-device kits
- 4.6-pound weight remains manageable for portable use
Cons:- Wall recharge takes about six hours, with car charging taking about eight
- Solar panel is optional and not included
- 300W output and 237Wh capacity still limit runtime and device choice
Best for: Mobile professionals who want more reserve capacity and AC flexibility for a laptop plus small accessories
Not ideal for: Buyers needing fast turnaround charging, an included solar panel, or power for equipment above 300W
- Battery capacity:237Wh
- Output power:300W; 375W peak
- AC outlets:2 × 110V
- Other ports:2 QC3.0 USB-A, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C, 1 DC
- Recharging methods:Wall outlet, 12V car adapter, or optional solar panel
- Recharge time:6 hours by wall; 8 hours by car
- Weight:4.6 lbs
- Dimensions:8.15 × 5.83 × 3.90 inches
Our verdict“Pick the M823 for the strongest balance of capacity and output in this group, provided a short backup session is enough.”
MARBERO 150Wh Portable Power Station
The MARBERO 150Wh suits a work kit built around phones, network accessories, and other small electronics, especially when several DC-powered devices need connections at once. Its four DC ports give it a different advantage from the EnginStar, which has fewer DC outputs, while the EnginStar offers a slightly larger 155Wh battery and a USB-C port with stated voltage options. The MARBERO adds three standard USB ports and a QC3.0 port, but its 100W continuous AC output keeps laptop use dependent on the laptop’s draw and charging needs. A 150W peak figure is not a substitute for sustained capacity. Wall, car, and compatible solar recharging add flexibility, although the panel is not included. Two built-in flashlights are handy in a power outage, but this is a compact device hub, not a long-duration remote office supply.
Pros:- Four DC ports support multiple compatible low-voltage devices
- Three standard USB ports plus QC3.0 expand charging options
- Wall, car, and compatible solar charging are supported
- Built-in steady and SOS flashlights add practical outage lighting
Cons:- 100W continuous AC output limits laptop and accessory compatibility
- 150Wh capacity is modest for extended remote work
- Solar panel is not included
Best for: Remote workers with several small USB or DC devices who want a compact backup and built-in emergency lights
Not ideal for: Laptop users whose charger needs more than 100W continuously or anyone seeking extended workday runtime
- Battery capacity:150Wh
- AC output:100W continuous; 150W peak
- USB ports:3 × 5V/2.1A max; 1 QC3.0 at 4–9V/2.1A max
- DC ports:4 × 5.5 × 2.1 mm; 5–12V/10A, 15A max
- Recharging methods:Wall outlet, 12V car adapter, or compatible 15–24V solar panel
- Lighting:Two flashlights with steady and SOS modes
- Safety:Battery management with voltage and temperature controls; short-circuit and overload shutoff
- Warranty:12 months
Our verdict“Choose this MARBERO for a small multi-device kit with useful DC connections, and skip it if your laptop needs higher AC output.”
Portable Power Station, 600W, 299Wh, 6.8 lb, 140W USB-C
For remote workers who need a compact station with a strong laptop port, this model pairs 299Wh of capacity with 140W USB-C PD. That high-output port can serve compatible laptops directly, while the two AC outlets leave room for gear that needs a wall plug. At 6.8 pounds, it is lighter than the DARAN 288Wh, though that model specifies a LiFePO4 battery and this product’s description does not identify its battery chemistry. The 600W continuous limit is enough for common office electronics but rules out higher-draw appliances. It also lacks an included solar panel, so off-grid recharging means buying one separately. I’d choose it over the DARAN for a lighter carry and higher-powered USB-C charging, but favor the DARAN if specified LiFePO4 chemistry matters more.
Pros:- 140W USB-C PD can fast-charge compatible laptops
- 6.8-pound weight is light for a 299Wh station
- Two AC outlets plus USB-A, DC, and car outputs support varied gear
- Pure sine wave inverter and emergency LED modes
Cons:- 600W continuous output excludes many high-draw devices
- Solar panel is sold separately
- Battery chemistry is not specified in the provided product data
Best for: Remote workers carrying a compatible high-power USB-C laptop who want a light station for electronics and small accessories.
Not ideal for: People powering high-draw appliances or seeking a ready-to-use solar kit; its continuous output is 600W and its solar panel is sold separately.
- Capacity:299Wh
- Continuous / peak output:600W / 1200W
- Weight:6.8 lb
- USB-C output:140W PD (28V/5A)
- AC outlets:2 × 120V
- USB-A output:2 × 18W QC3.0
- Solar charging:Supports separately sold 18V solar panels
- Warranty:12 months
Our verdict“Choose it for a light remote-work setup centered on a compatible USB-C laptop; skip it if you need more than 600W or specified LiFePO4 chemistry.”
powkey 100W Portable Power Station with USB-C Cable
The powkey is the smallest-scale choice here: its 96Wh LiFePO4 battery and 100W maximum output suit a laptop, phone, and a couple of accessories, rather than a desk full of AC-powered equipment. It can charge up to four devices at once, which makes it more useful for a personal electronics kit than a single-port backup battery. The included USB-C cable is convenient, and the stated cycle life of more than 3,000 cycles supports frequent use. Compared with the 299Wh Portable Power Station, though, it has far less stored energy and no AC outlets listed, so it is a poor fit for monitors or gear that needs a standard plug. Fast recharging also depends on having a separate 100W charger, and the product data gives no weight or dimensions to judge carry comfort.
Pros:- 96Wh LiFePO4 battery with a stated life of more than 3,000 cycles
- 100W USB-C input/output supports compatible laptops
- Can charge up to four devices simultaneously
- Includes a USB-C cable
Cons:- Much less capacity than the 299Wh and 288Wh stations in this batch
- No AC outlets are listed in the product data
- Reaching 90% in one hour requires a 100W charger, and dimensions and weight are unspecified
Best for: Mobile workers who need to top up a USB-C laptop and several personal devices during a short outage or work session away from an outlet.
Not ideal for: Remote workers running AC-powered monitors or seeking multi-day backup; its capacity is 96Wh and no AC outlets are specified.
- Battery capacity:96Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Maximum output:100W
- USB-C1 input/output:100W max
- USB-C2 output:24W max
- USB-A output:18W max
- Simultaneous devices:Up to 4
- Battery cycle life:More than 3,000 cycles
Our verdict“Pick the powkey for a small USB-C focused device kit, but choose a larger station if you need AC power or longer laptop runtime.”
1000W Portable Power Station with 1024Wh LiFePO4 Battery
When remote work means keeping a full setup running through a long outage, this is the capacity leader in the batch: 1024Wh and 1000W continuous output provide substantially more headroom than the roughly 300Wh stations. Two AC outlets can support conventional workstation gear, while the 60W USB-C port handles compatible laptops and other devices. Its LiFePO4 battery is rated for more than 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity, making it a better match for regular backup duty than a station whose battery chemistry is unspecified. The tradeoff is portability: at 27.73 pounds it is far heavier than the DARAN 288Wh or the 6.8-pound 299Wh model. Solar input reaches 300W, but the panel is optional, so the larger capacity does not mean a complete off-grid kit out of the box.
Pros:- 1024Wh capacity offers much longer reserve than the sub-300Wh options
- 1000W continuous output supports a wider range of workstation gear
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- Up to 300W solar input and two AC outlets
Cons:- 27.73-pound weight is burdensome for frequent carrying
- Solar panel is not included in the described package
- USB-C output is 60W, below the 140W port on the 299Wh model
Best for: Home-based remote workers who need extended backup for a laptop, monitor, router, and other modest workstation equipment.
Not ideal for: Commuters or workers who need to carry a station between locations; it weighs 27.73 pounds, and the solar panel is optional.
- Battery capacity:1024Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:1000W
- AC outlets:2 × 110V
- USB-C ports:1 × 60W PD
- USB-A ports:2
- Maximum solar input:300W
- Weight:27.73 lb
- Battery cycle life:3000+ cycles to 80% capacity
Our verdict“Choose this for longer home-office backup and higher output, provided you can keep a 27.73-pound unit mostly in one place.”
DARAN 288Wh Portable Power Station, 600W Output
The DARAN suits workers who want a carryable backup with specified LiFePO4 chemistry and enough output for ordinary electronics. Its 288Wh battery and 600W rating put it in the same compact class as the 299Wh, 600W Portable Power Station, but it weighs more at 8.86 pounds and offers a lower USB-C output: the product data lists one USB-C port without a wattage. In return, the DARAN provides a stated 1200W surge rating, AC and car charging, and a defined two-hour path to 80% charge from AC. That makes it easier to assess as a workday backup, although neither solar nor car charging cables are included. Like the lighter 299Wh option, it cannot run devices that exceed 600W continuously, so its role is electronics and modest loads rather than appliance backup.
Pros:- 288Wh LiFePO4 battery in a compact unit
- 600W output with 1200W surge capacity
- AC, car, USB-C, and USB-A outputs cover common electronics
- AC charging reaches 80% in a stated two hours
Cons:- Heavier than the similar-capacity 299Wh model at 8.86 pounds
- USB-C output wattage is not specified
- Solar panel and solar and car charging cables are not included
Best for: Remote workers who value a stated LiFePO4 battery and want to carry a compact station between a home office, vehicle, and occasional outdoor workspace.
Not ideal for: People who prioritize minimum carry weight or need high-wattage USB-C laptop charging; it weighs 8.86 pounds and the USB-C wattage is unspecified.
- Battery capacity:288Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output / surge output:600W / 1200W
- Outputs:2 AC outlets, 1 car socket, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A
- Weight:8.86 lb
- Dimensions:10.0 × 6.6 × 8.2 in
- AC charging time:2 hours to 80%
- Recommended solar input:100W solar panel
Our verdict“Choose the DARAN for a carryable LiFePO4 backup with clear AC recharge timing, but favor the lighter 299Wh model for a specified high-power USB-C port.”
MARBERO 148Wh Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
This MARBERO package is the easiest entry to solar recharging in this group because it includes a foldable 40W panel alongside the 148Wh station. Its combined station-and-panel weight is 5.6 pounds, making it easier to pack than the larger DARAN 288Wh or 1024Wh station, and AC, USB, USB-C, and DC outputs give a remote worker several ways to power small electronics. The compromise is runtime and output: its 200W rated AC limit rules out many workstation accessories, while 148Wh provides much less reserve than the 288Wh and 299Wh options. The panel can help replenish the battery where sunlight is available, but AC recharging takes about seven to eight hours. I’d choose this kit for light laptop-and-phone duty with a solar option, not for a monitor-heavy setup or sustained backup.
Pros:- Includes a foldable 40W solar panel
- Power station weighs 3.3 pounds and panel weighs 2.3 pounds
- AC, USB-A, USB-C, and DC outputs support varied small devices
- Can recharge from a wall outlet, solar panel, or car outlet
Cons:- 200W rated AC output limits compatible equipment
- 148Wh capacity is well below the 288Wh and 299Wh alternatives
- AC recharge takes approximately 7–8 hours
Best for: Remote workers with a low-power laptop and phone who want a lightweight station-and-panel kit for occasional outdoor work.
Not ideal for: People running a monitor, desktop equipment, or higher-draw accessories, or anyone who needs substantial stored energy; output is rated at 200W and capacity is 148Wh.
- Power station capacity:148Wh
- AC output:2 outlets; 200W rated, 270W peak
- Power station weight:3.3 lb
- Solar panel output:40W
- Solar panel weight:2.3 lb
- USB outputs:2 QC 3.0 USB-A, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C PD
- DC output:12–16.8V, up to 200W
- Recharging methods:AC wall outlet, solar panel, car outlet
- AC recharge time:Approximately 7–8 hours
Our verdict“Pick this kit for lightweight, low-power remote work with included solar charging; choose a larger station for longer runtime or a fuller workstation.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 with 200W panel pairs a 1,024Wh battery with enough included solar capacity to make off-grid work more practical from day one. Its 2,000W output can handle a laptop, monitor, router, and other gear together, while the under-10 ms UPS switchover helps protect a desktop setup through brief power interruptions. Compared with the panel-free Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, this bundle gives remote workers a starting point for solar charging, though its panel is only one-third of the station’s stated 600W solar-input limit. Fast AC recharging and app monitoring add flexibility between work sessions. The tradeoffs are its substantial capacity to carry and the fact that the station and panel ship separately, which can complicate delivery and setup.
Pros:- 1,024Wh capacity and 2,000W output can support several work devices at once
- Includes a 200W bifacial solar panel
- UPS switchover under 10 ms for short power interruptions
- App supports power monitoring and scheduling
Cons:- The 200W included panel uses only part of the station’s 600W solar-input capacity
- Station and panel ship in separate packages
- Large capacity is less convenient to carry than the 288Wh Daran 600W Portable Power Station
Best for: Remote workers who want a high-capacity backup station and an included portable solar panel for work away from reliable outlets.
Not ideal for: Traveling workers who prioritize a light carry or buyers who want to use the full 600W solar input without sourcing additional panels.
- Capacity:1,024Wh
- Output:2,000W
- Peak output:3,000W
- Ports:9
- Maximum solar input:600W (60V max)
- Solar recharge time:1.8 hours
- AC recharge time:49 minutes at 1,600W
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
- Included solar panel:PS200 bifacial portable panel, 200W
Our verdict“Choose this bundle if you want substantial workday backup with a solar panel included and can accommodate its larger, heavier setup.”
Daran 600W Portable Power Station with 288Wh LiFePO4 Battery
At 8.3 lb, the Daran 600W is easier to move between a home desk, car, and temporary work spot than either 1,024Wh Anker station. Its 288Wh LiFePO4 battery and 600W output suit a laptop, phone, and modest accessories, but the smaller reserve means it is a short-session backup rather than an all-day workstation supply. The USB-C port delivers up to 60W, a useful fit for compatible laptops; by contrast, the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 offers far more capacity and output for monitors or multiple demanding devices. Daran supports AC, solar, and car charging, but the solar panel and car cable are absent from the box. Buyers also need to keep the 600W output ceiling in mind when choosing what to plug in.
Pros:- 8.3 lb weight is easier to carry than the 1,024Wh Anker stations
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,500+ cycles
- USB-C PD port supports up to 60W
- Accepts AC, solar, and car charging
Cons:- 288Wh capacity limits how long it can support a work setup
- 600W output rules out devices above that limit
- Solar panel and car charging cable are not included
Best for: Laptop-first remote workers who want a lightweight backup for short sessions and occasional charging away from a desk outlet.
Not ideal for: Workers who need to run a monitor, desktop setup, or several devices for extended periods, or who expect solar accessories in the box.
- Capacity:288Wh
- Output:600W
- Surge output:1,200W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Battery cycle life:3,500+ cycles
- Weight:8.3 lb
- Ports:2 AC outlets, 1 USB-C PD 60W, 2 USB-A 18W, DC input/output
- AC recharge time:Up to 80% in 2 hours
- Included accessories:AC charging cable and user manual; no solar panel or car charging cable
Our verdict“Pick the Daran if portability for laptop-focused backup matters more than the longer runtimes of the larger Anker stations.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the strongest fit here for remote workers who need substantial backup capacity but already have a way to charge from solar, since this version does not list a panel as included. Its 1,024Wh capacity and 2,000W output offer much more room for a laptop-and-monitor setup than the compact Daran 600W, while its under-10 ms UPS switchover suits a desk that needs brief interruption protection. AC recharging takes a stated 49 minutes, so it can be replenished quickly between outages or trips. One listing inconsistency deserves attention: it claims support for 10 devices, while the specifications list 9 outlets. The 600W solar-input ceiling also limits how much it can draw from a larger panel array.
Pros:- 1,024Wh capacity supports a longer work session than the 288Wh Daran 600W
- 2,000W output with 3,000W peak output
- AC recharge time listed as 49 minutes
- UPS switchover under 10 ms
Cons:- No solar panel is listed as included
- Solar input is limited to 600W
- Listing conflicts on device count, claiming 10 while specifications list 9 outlets
Best for: Remote workers who need long-duration backup for a multi-device workstation and already own compatible solar equipment or plan to recharge by AC.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a solar panel included or want the lightest station for frequent carrying between work locations.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Output power:2,000W (3,000W peak)
- AC recharge time:49 minutes
- Solar recharge time:1.8 hours
- Maximum solar input:600W (60V max)
- Battery cycle life:At least 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
- Outlets:9 listed in specifications; product content claims 10 ports
- Weight:11.3 kg
Our verdict“Choose this Anker for high-capacity workstation backup if you do not need an included solar panel and can accept the outlet-count discrepancy.”

How We Picked
I ranked these stations for remote-work usefulness, focusing on the stated battery capacity, output rating, USB-C support, portability, and whether a solar panel is included. Those details affect how a station fits a workday: capacity shapes how long devices may run, output determines which devices it can support, and USB-C can reduce the need for a separate laptop adapter when the laptop is compatible. I also treated listed weight and bundle contents as practical factors rather than assuming that a larger wattage figure alone makes a better work companion.
The order favors options with a clearer fit for sustained laptop use, then balances capacity against portability and charging flexibility. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 leads for buyers prioritizing capacity, while the 299Wh model stands out for its stated 140W USB-C output and lighter 6.8 lb build. Compact stations remain relevant for short sessions and phone charging, but their smaller capacities place limits on how well they suit a full workday. Product names and supplied specifications are the basis for comparison; runtime will vary with device draw and conditions.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Station For Remote Work Under
Before choosing a station, plan around your actual work setup and the hours you need away from an outlet. A few decisions can prevent a common mismatch: buying by peak wattage when capacity is the limiting factor, or carrying more battery than your daily routine needs.
Estimate a Workday in Watt-Hours
List each device you expect to power and check its adapter label or published power draw. Multiply approximate watts by hours of use to get a rough energy need, then allow room for conversion losses and changing workloads. A laptop used intermittently may draw far less than its adapter’s maximum rating, while a bright external monitor can add a steady load. This estimate helps explain why a station’s watt-hour capacity matters more for runtime than its maximum output rating. Avoid assuming that a 300Wh label means 300Wh will reach your devices as usable energy. If your workday runs long, plan for recharging or choose a larger reserve.
Check Laptop Charging Compatibility
A USB-C port is useful only if it supports the charging standard and power level your laptop accepts. Compare the station’s USB-C output with the laptop’s charger requirements, including whether the laptop needs more power during demanding work. If the match is unclear, a compatible AC outlet may be more reliable, though it can add conversion losses and require the original charger. This is where a stated 140W USB-C output can matter for compatible devices, but it does not guarantee faster charging for every laptop. Also count the ports you need for a phone, hotspot, or tablet. A port plan can spare you from carrying extra adapters or a separate hub.
Match Output to Devices, Not Just Runtime
Capacity and output answer different questions: capacity estimates how long a station can supply energy, while output limits what it can power at one time. Add the likely simultaneous loads, including a monitor or router, and check that the continuous output rating covers them. A higher peak rating may help with brief startup surges, but it should not be treated as the station’s steady output. For a laptop-and-phone setup, a compact model may be enough; adding a monitor or other equipment can change the calculation quickly. Avoid choosing by the largest wattage number in a product name without checking what that figure describes. Match the sustained load to the continuous output rating first.
Decide Whether Solar Helps Your Routine
A bundled solar panel can make sense for a work site where the station will stay in one place for hours and sunlight is dependable. Panel wattage is only part of the picture: shade, season, angle, and the station’s solar input limits all affect how much energy reaches the battery. A small panel may help top up a compact station over time but is unlikely to replace a wall outlet on a tight schedule. Before paying for a bundle, check whether the panel connector works with the station and whether you can store the panel safely. If you work mostly indoors or move between locations, a wall charger or vehicle charging may be more practical. Treat solar as a charging option with conditions, not a guaranteed runtime extension.
Choose a Capacity You Can Actually Carry
Battery capacity can extend a work session, but it also tends to bring a larger unit that is less comfortable to move. If you commute with the station, include its weight and shape alongside your laptop and other gear. A lighter option may be the better buy when you only need a backup window or phone charging, even if it cannot cover a full day. For a home office, vehicle, or fixed remote site, a heavier high-capacity unit can be easier to justify because it stays put. Consider where it will sit, how often you will move it, and whether you can safely store and recharge it there. The right capacity-to-carry balance depends on your routine, not on a universal target.
Build in a Backup Plan for Critical Calls
A power station cannot protect a remote-work session if your internet connection fails at the same time. Check whether your modem or hotspot can run from the station and estimate that load alongside your computer. Keep a separate plan for calls, such as a charged phone hotspot or a nearby backup workspace, because battery runtime can shift with device use and temperature. Leave enough reserve to save work and shut devices down safely rather than using the station to its limit. For work where an outage has a high cost, consider keeping key files synced and chargers accessible. A power backup plan works best when it covers both devices and connectivity.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a 150Wh portable power station last through a full remote-work day?
It may cover a shorter laptop session or several smaller devices, but a full day depends on the laptop’s draw, workload, and charging method. A compact station in this capacity range has less reserve than the 299Wh and 288Wh options in this roundup. Check your laptop’s typical energy use rather than assuming its charger’s maximum rating is constant. If you need a full day without recharging, plan for a larger capacity or a way to top up during breaks. Keep phone and hotspot use in the estimate too.
Is the 140W USB-C output enough to charge my laptop?
It can support many USB-C laptops, but the laptop must accept USB-C Power Delivery at a compatible wattage. Some models charge more slowly at lower power, and others may not charge over USB-C at all. Check the laptop’s original adapter label or manufacturer specifications before choosing based on that port. If your laptop needs a proprietary adapter, verify that the station’s AC output can support it. The stated 140W output makes the 299Wh model worth comparing for compatible laptops, but compatibility comes first.
Should I choose the Anker C1000 Gen 2 with the solar panel or the station alone?
The bundle is a better fit if you have dependable daylight, room to set up the panel, and a reason to recharge away from outlets. The station alone may be more practical if you work indoors or can recharge from a wall or vehicle. A 200W panel does not guarantee a particular recharge time; sunlight, placement, and the station’s input limits affect results. Compare the bundle’s panel connection and included cables with your intended setup. Choose based on how you will recharge, not on the panel’s presence alone.
Is a 600W output rating enough for a remote-work setup?
For a laptop, phone, and many monitors, it is likely to cover the combined load, but check the continuous output and each device’s requirements. The wattage rating does not tell you how long the station will run those devices; that depends mainly on usable capacity and load. Avoid treating peak output as a steady rating. If you plan to add a printer, heater, or other high-draw equipment, check its startup and running demands separately. For ordinary desk gear, battery capacity may be the tighter limit.
When is a 1024Wh station worth carrying for remote work?
That much stated capacity is most useful when you need longer operation between charges, expect to power several devices, or will keep the station at a fixed work site. It is harder to justify for a daily commute where a compact station can cover a shorter backup window. Before choosing, check the unit’s actual weight, dimensions, output ports, and recharge options, since capacity alone does not show how convenient it will be. Compare your estimated workday energy need with a smaller model’s reserve. If the larger unit would spend most days unused, a more portable option may suit you better.
Conclusion
I’d choose the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 as the best overall pick for buyers who want the largest stated capacity in this lineup; the solar-panel bundle suits those who can use its charging option. For a best value-style fit focused on portability and laptop charging, compare the 600W, 299Wh model with 140W USB-C, while checking your laptop’s compatibility. Beginners with modest needs may prefer a compact 148–155Wh station and a simple device list before stepping up in capacity. For a fixed site or longer backup needs, the 1024Wh LiFePO4 station is the capacity-focused choice. If your priority is carrying the lightest workable setup, start with the listed 6.8 lb model and accept its smaller reserve; your device draw and workday length should make the final call.















